8EDA146F-B1A2-49D2-9B4B-C5C22467AA3B_1_201_a_edited.jpg

Our History

The Belmore Hotel circa 1866

Built in 1866, The Belmore Hotel Scone originally named 'The Railway'. It was renamed 'The Belmore' following a visit by the Earl of Belmore in 1871.

The original stone quoins, ornate fireplaces and timber verandah have been lovingly restored by the current owners in an effort to preserve the building's unique history.